Short and Sweet-ish

It has been some weeks since my last posting. And in that time, a few rather monumental things have happened – graduation, a job – and several infinitesimal occurrences – office birthday cake, fleeting email friendships, and an aquatic-themed dentistry office.

One of the problems with posting regularly when I wasn’t employed was that I felt I had nothing to post. I spent most of my days sitting at home, perhaps occasionally ruminating on my own existence, but let’s be honest, mostly watching Doctor Who. Now that I have a job, the problem is actually finding the time. Unfortunately I’ve barely had time to write fiction, let alone editorialize my comings and goings.

So I have decided, the time has come for a slimming. I usually overwrite anyways, so from now on, I’ll try to post a few quick snippets everyday. At the very least, shorter things more often. Hopefully, I’ll get used to reigning myself in this way – God knows I am not one for self-discipline or self-restraint.

I’m working on something special for today, but in the meantime, here’s something I think is really cool, that has absolutely nothing to do with what I’ve been talking about. YAY!

retro FTW!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

