How Novelly Derivative Got Its Groove Back

Oh yes, Novelly Derivative has groove.

I think it took me a while to get back into a comfortable headspace. I had to find a rhythm and style to life again. After being gone for five months, and dealing with life-changing events, coming back to an apartment I had only lived in for all but a week and having to start a new job in a new area was maybe more complicated to adjust to than I had supposed. I didn’t realize it; I never felt like I was out of place or anything like that, but now that I’m in a really good place, I’m recognizing that I was maybe a little out of sorts before.

But now I’ve got a plan. And a rhythm. And yes even groove.

Novelly Derivative itself has a new manifesto (only in my head, possibly scribbled on one of my many notepads – that is, don’t expect to see an actual manifesto) and will eventually be moving content to another domain, but that’s down the road a ways. For now, it’s gotten a fresh coat of paint and will be slightly more structured and hopefully focused. And, for those of you who’ve been following, undoubtedly awaiting a new post on the edge of your seats with anticipation, thanks for sticking around.

Catch ya on the flipside…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

