Endorsed by the Universe

My decision to ride my bike to work has been endorsed! BY THE UNIVERSE.

That’s right, my decision to live a greener lifestyle and be healthier so inspired THE UNIVERSE that it decided to jump on board and support my decision by taking away the choice to drive to work. As I toiled away trying to fix up my ancient mountain bike last night, kept company by Buffy and her slaying activities, the Universe was acting on my behalf to make sure I could keep promises to myself by taking out my car’s transmission.

It may sound like I’m being sarcastic, and well, I probably am a little bit, but I also am not a little bit. I’ve always been the type of person who doesn’t believe coincidence is all that common… not to say everything is part of one big cosmic plan, but just that generally – things work out. And I really do sort of see this as confirmation that I’m on the right track. At the very least, choosing to see it this way will allow me to be exponentially less discontented.

On the flipside, poor Simone is effectively in hospice now. Let us all say a prayer for the Little Car That Could.

Also, if anyone knows anyone who wants a junker for $500… SOLD!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Dad

     /  August 14, 2012

    Simone is not a junker! She is Quirky and full of character! She simply believes with deep conviction that going backwards is not the way to solve any problem. Carpe bike!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

